Franz Schubert (1797-1828)

Sonata in A major for violin and Piano D. 574 ("Grand duo")
Erlkönig  D. 328  arr. for viola and violin

An Silvia  D.891
Morgenlied D.685
Nachtstück D.672

Adagio for piano  in A-flat D. 958
(from the Sonata in C minor)

An Anna Lyle D. 830
Suleika 1 D. 720
Die Unterscheidung D.866
Die junge None D.828

Interval Doron Toister  (b. 1952)
"Forelle Frolic" for viola and piano- Debut, commissioned by the Israeli Schubertiade

 Franz Schubert  
Piano Quintet in A Major D. 667  ("Die Forelle")

Ana Huntley (UK) - soprano

Daniel Gortler - piano
Itamar Zorman - violin
Marc Sabbah (Belgium) - viola
Raz Kohn - cello
Naomi Shaham - doublebass
Yossi Schiffmann - moderator

Tel Aviv, The Israel Conservatory of Music Auditorium

Additional Concerts:

Kibutz Eilon | Haifa | Zemach, Gabriel House | Ra'anana (Two concerts) | Rishon LeZion | Jerusalem

Want to stay up to date on all the latest news? Fill in your email address:

Illustrations: Noam Weiner

© All rights reseved to the Israeli Schubertiade